FREE UK Mainland Shipping on orders over £50
Starting School books £2.50 each all this week!

A Beginners Guide to Ruling the Galaxy

Sale!

Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £2.99.

Out of stock

Author
David Solomons

Binding
Paperback

"This wonderfully witty story includes space cannibals, an AI unicorn, a rogue bounty-hunter cat and a terrible twist when Pam and Derek take up yoga and open a Netflix account. Madly inventive and with a message about the importance of family, this is not to be missed!"-Sally Morris, The Daily Mail

A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world. Exciting new fiction from the bestselling, award-winning author of My Brother is a Superhero.

Gavin's got a new neighbour and she's really annoying. Niki follows him everywhere, bosses him about, and doesn't care that her parents will obliterate Earth with their galactic warships if she doesn't stop running away from them. Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Mum and Dad) and save the planet? Possibly. Will they become friends along the way? Doubtful...

'David Solomons represents the best in contemporary comic writing for children' -- Guardian

A hilarious new story from the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.