FREE UK Mainland Shipping on orders over £50

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs

Sale!

Original price was: £5.99.Current price is: £2.99.

Out of stock

Author
Steve Voake

Binding
Paperback

A new series of funny, warm-hearted animal adventures for fans of Dick King-Smith, Awesome Animals and Disney classics like Lady and the Tramp; illustrated by Jim Field.

Funny stories for fans of Dick King-Smith and Disney Classic animal adventures; with art by Jim Field. Maxwell Mutt might be small, but his heart is big and the city is full of adventure. Before long, he teams up with a gang of downtown dogs: Restreppo the retired police-dog, Mr B the homely bulldog and Madison the angry poodle (do not mention his hairdo). When Maxwell hears the call of a friend in need, the dogs brave the big, bright city, where they hear tales of the Collector; the cruellest ever dog-catcher. But dreams, fun and adventure are waiting along the way…